Home Page Photo montage
Cocoa
Our thoughts on cocoa
Projects
Current projects
Past projects
Future projects
Technical services
Resource centre

Back to the

CABI Commodities Home Page

CABI Bioscience Home Page

CABI-Publishing Home Page

 

About CABI Commodities Coffee CABI Commodities around the world
Go back

Past Projects

Fungicide delivery systems for cacao

Dr. Roy Bateman r.bateman@imperial.ac.uk

Control of Phytophthora megakarya diseases of cocoa with potassium phosphonate.

Dr. Mark Holderness m.holderness@cabi.org
Dr. Keith Holmes k.holmes@cabi.org

Control of cocoa mirids by use of pheromones and mycopesticides

Dr. Dave Moore d.moore@cabi.org

Socio-economic and modelling studies of cocoa pests and diseases

Dr. John Mumford j.mumford@ic.ac.uk
Dr. Adrian Leach a.w.leach@ic.ac.uk

Sustainable cocoa production in West Africa: development of a farmer-participatory integrated crop management programme

Dr. Janny Vos j.vos@cabi.org

Sustainable neighbours: how farmers in Ecuador manage trees for shade and other purposes

Dr. Eric Boa e.boa@cabi.org

Biocontrol methodology workshop

Dr. Ulrike Krauss (Co-ordinator) ukrauss@catie.ac.cr

Variability of Phytophthora species causing black pod disease of cocoa and implications for assessment of host resistance.

Dr. Julie Flood (Co-ordinator) j.flood@cabi.org
Dr. Alex Appiah

Development of mycoinsecticides for cocoa mirids

Dr. Dave Moore d.moore@cabi.org

Mycotoxin (ochratoxin A) producing fungi in West African cocoa crops

Dr. Roy Bateman (Co-ordinator) r.bateman@imperial.ac.uk

 
Page up


Contact CABI Commodities:
CABI Commodities Coffee Co-ordinator - Dr. Peter Baker - p.baker@cabi.org
CABI Commodities Cocoa Co-ordinator - Dr. J. Flood - j.flood@cabi.org
CABI Commodities Project Administrator - cabi-commodities@cabi.org